IN THE COUNTRY OF THE BLIND . . .

 

THESE were the cards, oddly similar, from Ruth and Sal to Ian. I tried to get them into the other posting but placing pictures is a nightmare. Anyway, all I can think about when I see them is “In the country of the blind, the one-eyed man is king.”  Who said that? Erasmus – 15th Century Dutch philosopher and theologian whose little statue I used to see when I was at college in Leuven, Belgium, when I was on an Erasmus student exchange. I had to look it up: didn’t know he’d said it and still don’t know why. The bigger puzzle is why each thought of Ian when they saw the cards.

Leave a Reply

