WEDDING BELLES AND BEAUX

Sally and Mark wedding dayNINE whole days since Sally and Mark’s wedding. It’s taken me this long to recover. I never thought I would. Everything that could go wrong in the build-up did. So much so that I can’t remember any of it. What I do remember is – Sally looking fabulous, Norman’s sermon on love, friendship and free spirits (“if there were more like him I’d go to church every Sunday”), Mark’s perfectly pitched thank you speech, the bells, the music, the bridesmaids – well, maybe the photographs will say it all. I can’t. It was, all in all, a magical day.

Leave a Reply

